About District

Ariyalur District came into existence by the bifurcation of Perambalur District as per G.O.(Ms)No.683 Revenue(RA1(1)) Department dated 19.11.2007. It is bounded on the North by Cuddalore, South by Thanjavur, East by Cuddalore and Thanjavur and West by Perambalur and Tiruchirapalli districts.

Ariyalur District consists of two Revenue Divisions viz., Ariyalur and Udayarpalayam, Four Taluks viz., Ariyalur, Sendurai, Udayarpalayam and Andimadam (Andimadam Taluk is formed as per G.O.(Ms) No. 167 Revenue(RA1(1)) Department dated : 08-05-2017) comprising of 195 Revenue Villages.

Image of District Collector
Tmt.M.Vijayalakshmi I.A.S District Collector

SVEEP Activities

Photo Gallery

Click Here

Blood Donation Camp 2018-19

Tentative Shedule

Click Here

Plastic Free Ariyalur Mission

Big 'NO' to Plastic

Click Here
Child Line - 1098 TN Ambulance Service - 108TN e-DistrictUMANG AppDigiLockerNIC Service DeskBHIM AppParivahan Seva
  • GangaiKondaCholapuram Temple Photo
    GangaiKondaCholapuram Temple
  • Land of Cements Photo
    Land of Cements
  • Karaivetti Bird Sanctuary Photo
    Karaivetti Bird Sanctuary