Revenue Administration


Ariyalur District is divided into 2 revenue divisions for administrative convenience. The Revenue division is headed by  Revenue Divisional Officer in the rank  of Sub – Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector  . He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. A  Personal Assistant  in the Cadre of a Tahsildar assists in administration. The Revenue divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of number of sections and they act as intermediary in the administrative setup. Each division consists of a few Taluks whose performance is constantly monitored by the concerned Divisional Office.

Revenue Divisions – 2
  1. ARIYALUR – Ariyalur Taluk
  2. UDAYARPALAYAM – Udayarpalayam, Sendurai & Andimadam Taluks
Revenue Taluks – 4
Firkas – 15
  1. Ariyalur Taluk – Ariyalur, Elakkurichi, Keezhapalur, Nagamangalam and Thirumanur Firkas.
  2. Sendurai Taluk – Sendurai, Ponparappi and R.S. Mathur Firkas.
  3. Udayarpalayam Taluk – Udayarpalayam, Jayankondam, Kundaveli, Suthamalli,  and T.Palur Firkas.
  4. Andimadam Taluk – Andimadam and Kuvagam Firkas.
Revenue Villages – 195
S.No Name of Taluk No.of Revenue Villages
1. Ariyalur 68 (PDF 80 KB)
2. Sendurai 28 (PDF 60 KB)
3. Udayarpalayam 69 (PDF 92 KB)
4. Andimadam 30 (PDF 64 KB)